This platform is no longer active — ceased trading.
Profile retained as a historical reference. The information on this page does not represent an active investment opportunity. Explore active platforms
Open Access Finance
Open Access Finance Ltd (FRN 823195) is recorded on the FCA Register as an Appointed Representative of UNBOLTED LTD (FRN 741896).
Other. does not receive payment when you visit a platform. Inclusion is not endorsement.
- Not disclosed
- Minimum investment
- Not disclosed
- AUM / raised
- 2016
- Founded
- UK
- Geography
- No
- Secondary market
- Debt
- Investment type
Open Access Finance in ten seconds
Structured fields recorded the same way for every platform in the directory, so they can be compared like for like.
- Asset classes
- Consumer Lending, Private Debt
- Investment type
- Debt
- FCA authorised · Peer-to-Peer (P2P)
- Not disclosed
- Not disclosed
- Founded
- 2016
- Geography
- UK
- No
- Operating status
- Closed · Ceased trading
- Last reviewed
- June 2026
- Website
- unbolted.com/uk
What was Open Access Finance?
Open Access Finance Ltd is recorded on the FCA Financial Services Register as an Appointed Representative under FRN 823195. Its principal firm is UNBOLTED LTD (FRN 741896), and the FCA-listed website is unbolted.com/uk/. FCA-registered permissions relate to operating an electronic system in relation to lending and debt services — not general online trading or CFDs.
Being an Appointed Representative means the principal firm (Unbolted Ltd) is ultimately responsible for the AR's regulated activities. The primary openaccessfinance.com domain was offline at review and the Trustpilot page returned no usable record — treated as operationally inactive.
How did Open Access Finance work?
Under the AR regime, Open Access Finance Ltd may carry out regulated activities only within the scope permitted by its principal (Unbolted Ltd) and within FCA-registered permissions. Public-facing operational details for an active platform offering to UK retail investors could not be confirmed, and the primary domain was offline at review.
What did Open Access Finance offer?
FCA permissions for the AR reference an electronic lending system and debt-related services rather than online trading or CFDs. Third-party claims that the firm offers tiered "Silver/Gold/Platinum/VIP" trading accounts or CFD products are not corroborated by the FCA Register and appear to relate to other, similarly named operators. No verifiable fee schedule, minimum investment or performance history was located.
Who was Open Access Finance for?
Given the absence of an active investor-facing platform and the unverified state of any consumer offering under this name, the firm is not currently suitable for retail investors seeking a live UK alternative-lending product. Any historical AR-based regulated activity remains subject to the principal firm's responsibility.
What stands out, and what to weigh against it
This is Other.'s editorial assessment based on the information reviewed. It is not a recommendation.
Sources and methodology
- Last reviewed
- June 2026
- Sources
- FCA Register (Open Access Finance Ltd, FRN 823195 — Appointed Representative; principal UNBOLTED LTD, FRN 741896), unbolted.com/uk, FCA warnings (finance-access-ltd, wwwaccess-financeuk), FCNB & AMF (Québec) 2025 advisories against openaccessfinance.net (separate entity)
- Methodology
- How we research platforms →
Editorial research, not financial advice. See the full disclaimer in the site footer. Are you the owner of Open Access Finance or representing the company? To submit an addition, clarification or correction, get in touch or use our contact form.
Open Access Finance vs other Consumer Lending platforms
| Open Access Finance | JustUs | Crowd2Fund | Goji | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Minimum | Not disclosed | £100 | £250 | Set by third-party platforms |
| FCA status | FCA authorised | FCA authorised | FCA authorised | Regulatory status unverified |
| Structure | Debt | Debt | Debt, Equity | Debt, Equity |
| Secondary market | No | Yes | No | No |
| Founded | 2016 | 2013 | 2014 | 2016 |
| Geography | UK | UK | UK | UK (headquartered); global via partners |