This platform is no longer active — inactive since November 2024; now in liquidation.
Crowd2Let Capital Ltd has been in compulsory liquidation since 20 November 2024 (Companies House). The FSCS has accepted claims against its former principal, Prosper Capital LLP, for Crowd2Let's activities since 16 July 2026.
Profile retained as a historical reference. The information on this page does not represent an active investment opportunity. Back to the directory
Crowd2Let
Newcastle-based property investment platform run by Crowd2Let Capital Ltd, an FCA appointed representative of Prosper Capital LLP; in compulsory liquidation since November 2024.
Other. receives no payment from the firms it lists. A listing is general information, not a recommendation.
- Minimum investment
- N/A
- Scale
- —
- Launched
- —
- Geography
- UK
- Secondary market
- No
- Investment type
- Equity
Crowd2Let in ten seconds
Structured fields recorded the same way for every platform in the directory, so they can be compared like for like.
- Asset classes
- Real Estate
- Investment type
- Equity
- Former FCA appointed representative · Former Appointed Representative of Prosper Capital LLP (principal FRN 453007) until 22 Aug 2024; FRN 743371 · FCA Register
- Operator
- Crowd2Let Capital Ltd · Co. no. 10046450
- Company status
- In liquidation
- N/A
- Scale
- —
- Launched
- —
- Company incorporated
- Mar 2016
- Geography
- UK
- UK investors
- Not open to new investors
- No
- Operating status
- Closed · In liquidation · November 2024
- Facts checked
- Oct 2026
- Text reviewed
- Oct 2026
- Website
- crowd2let.com
About Crowd2Let
Crowd2Let Capital Ltd (company 10046450, incorporated March 2016) ran a property crowdfunding platform as an appointed representative of Prosper Capital LLP (FRN 453007) from April 2016 to August 2024: investors bought shares in companies (SPVs) that each bought a property. Prosper petitioned to wind it up in September 2024, and it has been in compulsory liquidation since 20 November 2024. The Financial Ombudsman upheld complaints about property investments made through Crowd2Let, and Prosper entered creditors' voluntary liquidation on 1 June 2026. Since 16 July 2026 the FSCS has accepted claims against Prosper Capital for Crowd2Let's activities.
Crowd2Let vs other Real Estate platforms
| Crowd2Let | Cahootz | Aprirose | Jura Capital | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Minimum | N/A | — | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| FCA status | Former FCA appointed representative | Former FCA appointed representative | FCA authorised | Not FCA regulated |
| Structure | Equity | Equity | Equity | Equity |
| Secondary market | No | Yes, between investors | No | No |
| Launched | — | 2023 | — | — |
| Geography | UK | UK | UK | UK, International |
- What is the minimum investment on Crowd2Let?
- Crowd2Let has no platform-wide minimum investment.
- Is Crowd2Let regulated by the FCA?
- Not any more. Former Appointed Representative of Prosper Capital LLP (principal FRN 453007) until 22 Aug 2024; FRN 743371.
- Does Crowd2Let offer a secondary market?
- No, Crowd2Let does not currently offer a secondary market.