UOWN
Leeds property investment platform, not regulated by the FCA, where investors lend to UK property development projects from £50.
Other. receives no payment from the firms it lists. A listing is general information, not a recommendation.
- Minimum investment
- £50
- Scale
- £9.1m raised
- Launched
- —
- Geography
- UK
- Secondary market
- No
- Investment type
- Debt
UOWN in ten seconds
Structured fields recorded the same way for every platform in the directory, so they can be compared like for like.
- Asset classes
- Real Estate, Private Debt
- Investment type
- Debt
- Not FCA regulated · Unregulated property development lending (former FCA Appointed Representative)
- Operator
- U Own Exchange Ltd · Co. no. 10001410
- Company status
- Active
- £50
- Scale
- £9.1m raisedCalculated from published figures · Nov 2026
- Launched
- —
- Company incorporated
- Feb 2016
- Geography
- UK
- UK investors
- Open to UK investors; eligibility not statedCompany-reported · Nov 2026
- No
- Operating status
- Active
- Facts checked
- Nov 2026
- Text reviewed
- Nov 2026
- Website
- uown.co
About UOWN
UOWN is a property investment platform run by U Own Exchange Ltd in Leeds (Companies House 10001410). It is not regulated by the FCA: its risk warning says its loan-on-loan model operates outside the scope of FCA regulation, and that it was previously an appointed representative of an FCA-authorised firm. Investors lend to property development projects, and their investments are held in ring-fenced SPV structures. Its track record also lists earlier buy-to-let and development projects. The minimum investment is £50. Development loan terms typically run from 6 months to 3 years, there is no secondary market, and investments are not covered by the FSCS or the Financial Ombudsman Service. UOWN describes itself as a property developer and says many projects are sourced through its strategic partner, The Parklane Group. Its track record lists 24 projects with £9.1m raised in total.
UOWN vs other Real Estate platforms
| UOWN | Aprirose | Jura Capital | CapitalRise | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Minimum | £50 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | £1,000 |
| FCA status | Not FCA regulated | FCA authorised | Not FCA regulated | FCA authorised |
| Structure | Debt | Equity | Equity | Debt |
| Secondary market | No | No | No | Yes, between investors |
| Launched | — | — | — | 2016 |
| Geography | UK | UK | UK, International | England and Wales (mainly London and the Home Counties) |
- What is the minimum investment on UOWN?
- UOWN's minimum investment is £50.
- Is UOWN regulated by the FCA?
- No, UOWN is not FCA-regulated.
- Does UOWN offer a secondary market?
- No. UOWN does not run a secondary market where investors trade with each other, so selling early depends on whatever exit the investment itself allows.