This platform is no longer active — no longer active since 2019.

    Profile retained as a historical reference. The information on this page does not represent an active investment opportunity. Explore active platforms

    ThinCats logo
    Closed· FCA authorised· Institutional-only · 2019

    ThinCats

    UK business-lending platform whose retail P2P loans were run by Business Loan Network Limited, closed to new lending in December 2019 and now in liquidation.

    Other. does not receive payment when you visit a platform. Inclusion is not endorsement.

    N/A
    Minimum investment
    Not disclosed
    AUM / raised
    2011
    Founded
    UK
    Geography
    No
    Secondary market
    Debt
    Investment type
    At a glance

    ThinCats in ten seconds

    Structured fields recorded the same way for every platform in the directory, so they can be compared like for like.

    Asset classes
    Private Debt
    Investment type
    Debt
    FCA authorised · Directly authorised (FRN 724062); firm in liquidation · FCA Register
    Operator
    Business Loan Network Limited · Co. no. 07248014
    Company status
    In liquidation
    N/A
    Not disclosed
    Founded
    2011
    Geography
    UK
    No
    Operating status
    Closed · Institutional-only · 2019
    Last reviewed
    2026-09
    Overview

    About ThinCats

    The ThinCats retail peer-to-peer platform was run by Business Loan Network Limited (Companies House 07248014, FRN 724062), incorporated in May 2010. The FCA barred the firm from new lending business from 9 December 2019, and administrators from Kroll were appointed in April 2021. The company moved into creditors' voluntary liquidation in April 2023, and servicing of loans and lenders passed to the liquidators and White Label Crowdfunding Limited on 28 August 2024. The firm said it would keep 25% of amounts due to lenders from borrower repayments to cover wind-down costs, and it states it is not covered by the FSCS. As of Sep 2026 the FCA Register still shows it as authorised, with a notice that it is in an insolvency process. Thincats Limited (09707863) is a separate, active company using the name.

    Compare

    ThinCats vs other Private Debt platforms

    All Private Debt platforms
    ThinCatsBusiness Loan NetworkCrowd2FundCrowd for Angels
    MinimumN/A£100£250£100
    FCA statusFCA authorisedFCA authorisedFCA authorisedFCA authorised
    StructureDebtDebtDebt, EquityDebt, Equity
    Secondary marketNoNoNoNo
    Founded2011201020142014
    GeographyUKUKUKUK
    Related platforms
    FAQ
    What is the minimum investment on ThinCats?
    ThinCats's minimum investment is N/A.
    Is ThinCats regulated by the FCA?
    Yes. The FCA Register lists it as: Directly authorised (FRN 724062); firm in liquidation. The company itself is in liquidation, so check the insolvency practitioner's updates before acting.
    Does ThinCats offer a secondary market?
    No, ThinCats does not currently offer a secondary market.