Committed Capital
UK EIS fund manager with 20+ years' experience investing in growth-stage, post-revenue (£1m+) UK technology companies.
Other. does not receive payment when you visit a platform. Inclusion is not endorsement.
- £15,000
- Minimum investment
- Not disclosed
- Scale
- —
- Launched
- UK
- Geography
- No
- Secondary market
- Equity
- Investment type
Committed Capital in ten seconds
Structured fields recorded the same way for every platform in the directory, so they can be compared like for like.
- Asset classes
- Venture Capital
- Investment type
- Equity
- FCA authorised · Directly authorised (FRN 192203) · FCA Register
- Operator
- Committed Capital Financial Services Limited · Co. no. 03810820
- Company status
- Active
- £15,000
- Scale
- Not disclosed
- Launched
- —
- Company incorporated
- Jul 1999
- Geography
- UK
- No
- Operating status
- Active
- Last reviewed
- July 2026
- Website
- committedcapital.co.uk
What is Committed Capital?
Committed Capital is a UK EIS fund manager with over 20 years' experience investing in small and medium-sized growth-stage, post-revenue UK technology companies. The manager (Committed Capital Financial Services Limited) is authorised and regulated by the FCA. It runs two flagship products: the evergreen Growth EIS Portfolio Service and the HMRC-approved Knowledge-Intensive (KI) EIS Fund.
The manager targets growth-stage companies generating annual revenues above £1m, seeking to avoid the earliest-stage failure risk while still capturing EIS reliefs and pre-institutional valuations.
How does Committed Capital work?
Investors subscribe via an Application Pack, providing self-certification as a High Net Worth or Sophisticated Investor (or as advised through an FCA-authorised intermediary). Capital is allocated on a discretionary basis into a concentrated portfolio of pre-vetted tech companies. Committed Capital typically takes an active role — board seats, strategic support, follow-on funding — through to exit.
Growth EIS is evergreen, deploying capital as suitable deals close. The KI Fund is HMRC-approved, giving investors an earlier carry-back date for tax purposes and quicker deployment (target: within 3 months of fund close).
What does Committed Capital offer?
Growth EIS Portfolio Service: 8–12 growth-stage, post-revenue UK technology companies. Evergreen — subscriptions accepted throughout the year.
Knowledge-Intensive EIS Fund: 6–8 growth-stage, post-revenue technology companies; HMRC-approved with a defined close date and rapid deployment.
Minimums: typically £25,000+ for direct subscription; adviser-arranged access may permit lower tickets. Confirm current thresholds with the manager.
Fees: standard EIS structure — initial fee, annual management charge, performance fee / carried interest above a hurdle, plus dealing fees. All charges are disclosed in the Information Memorandum for each fund.
Tax reliefs (subject to individual circumstances and HMRC qualification): up to 30% income tax relief; CGT deferral; IHT relief after 2 years; loss relief on failed holdings; tax-free gains after 3 years' hold. KI Fund allows earlier income-tax carry-back to the year of fund close.
Who is Committed Capital for?
Suitable for UK taxpayers who can self-certify as High Net Worth or Sophisticated Investors, who want growth-stage (rather than seed-stage) EIS exposure and can hold for at least the 3-year EIS minimum — realistically 5–8 years+ to exit. Best used as part of a diversified tax-advantaged allocation across multiple managers and vintages.
What stands out, and what to weigh against it
FCA-authorised manager with a long track record; focus on post-revenue growth companies reduces the highest-risk failure tail; active board involvement and follow-on capacity; both evergreen and KI-approved products give flexibility on tax carry-back timing.
concentrated portfolios (6–12 companies) mean single-company outcomes materially affect returns; illiquid — no secondary market, exits depend on trade sales or IPOs on the manager's timetable; loss of EIS qualifying status by a portfolio company can trigger clawback of prior reliefs; layered fees can compress net-of-fee IRRs; no FSCS/FOS protection on the underlying investments.
This is Other.'s editorial assessment based on the information reviewed. It is not a recommendation.
Before you go further
Points we would verify against the platform's current documents rather than take from this page.
- Verify authorisation and FRN
on the FCA Register before subscribing.
- Read the Information Memorandum
in full — check total expense ratio, hurdle rate, catch-up mechanics and dealing costs.
- Diversify
across multiple EIS managers, vintages and thematic exposures; a single fund is not a diversified strategy.
- Confirm EIS eligibility
with your own tax adviser — reliefs depend on your personal circumstances and are not guaranteed.
Sources and methodology
- Last reviewed
- July 2026
- Sources
- committedcapital.co.uk (Growth EIS, KI Fund, About EIS pages); FCA Register (Committed Capital Financial Services Limited); HMRC EIS guidance
- Methodology
- How we research platforms →
Editorial research, not financial advice. See the full disclaimer in the site footer. Are you the owner of Committed Capital or representing the company? To submit an addition, clarification or correction, get in touch or use our contact form.
Visit the platform to review current opportunities and terms.
You will leave Other. Read the offer document and check the FCA register entry before investing.
Committed Capital vs other Venture Capital platforms
| Committed Capital | Prospedia Capital | Republic Europe (formerly Seedrs) | Crowdcube | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Minimum | £15,000 | Not disclosed | £/€20 | £10 |
| FCA status | FCA authorised | Former FCA appointed representative | FCA authorised | FCA authorised |
| Structure | Equity | Equity | Equity, Convertibles | Equity |
| Secondary market | No | No | Yes, between investors | At set trading windows |
| Launched | — | 2020 | 2012 | 2011 |
| Geography | UK | UK | UK & Europe | UK & Europe |
- What is the minimum investment on Committed Capital?
- Committed Capital's minimum investment is £15,000.
- Is Committed Capital regulated by the FCA?
- Yes. The FCA Register lists it as: Directly authorised (FRN 192203).
- Does Committed Capital offer a secondary market?
- No. Committed Capital does not offer a secondary market, so expect to hold an investment until it ends.