This platform is no longer active.
Profile retained as a historical reference. The information on this page does not represent an active investment opportunity. Explore active platforms
Propiteer Capital
Propiteer Capital PLC issued a secured limited-recourse sukuk programme (max £200M) backed by UK property, targeting Certified High Net Worth Individuals.
Other. does not receive payment when you visit a platform. Inclusion is not endorsement.
- Not disclosed
- Minimum investment
- Not disclosed
- AUM / raised
- 2020
- Founded
- UK & Ireland
- Geography
- No
- Secondary market
- Debt
- Investment type
Propiteer Capital in ten seconds
Structured fields recorded the same way for every platform in the directory, so they can be compared like for like.
- Asset classes
- Real Estate
- Investment type
- Debt
- Not FCA regulated · Unauthorised (FCA Warning List)
- Not disclosed
- Not disclosed
- Founded
- 2020
- Geography
- UK & Ireland
- No
- Operating status
- Closed
- Last reviewed
- June 2026
- Website
- propiteercapital.com
What was Propiteer Capital?
Propiteer Capital PLC issued a secured limited-recourse sukuk programme (maximum aggregate principal £200,000,000) backed by real-estate collateral. The firm is not authorised by the FCA — the regulator placed Propiteer Capital PLC on its Warning List on 20 March 2026 (updated 8 May 2026), advising consumers to avoid dealing with it because it may be providing or promoting financial services without permission.
As an unauthorised firm, there is no FRN for regulated activities, and UK statutory protections — FSCS and the Financial Ombudsman Service — do not apply to consumers dealing with it.
How did Propiteer Capital work?
Per the Base Prospectus, the sukuk programme was structured as secured, limited-recourse instruments with proceeds used to provide financing secured by real estate or tangible assets. Sukuk holders' recourse was limited to the applicable mortgaged property or collateral in the event of default. Principal and profit payments under the underlying finance facilities were intended to service sukuk obligations. The prospectus does not publish an itemised investor-facing fee schedule.
What did Propiteer Capital offer?
Marketing materials and investor reports indicate Propiteer marketed asset-backed property investments across residential lettings, branded hotels and development projects, funded via sukuk issuance. Some bonds were described as tradable on exchanges in principle, but the Base Prospectus warned there was no established trading market on issuance and liquidity could be limited.
Who was Propiteer Capital for?
Communications targeted sophisticated and high-net-worth investors, referencing the Certified High Net Worth Individual classification (income £100,000+ or net assets £250,000+). A precise minimum subscription is not publicly documented. Because the firm is unauthorised, UK retail investors have no FSCS or FOS recourse and should not engage following the FCA warning.
What stands out, and what to weigh against it
Stated strengths included property collateral backing and a diversified focus across residential, hotel and development assets — features the issuer cited as providing tangible security.
Risks observed. The firm sits on the FCA Warning List with no statutory consumer protections; the website is offline; investor complaints in public forums report non-payment of expected returns, poor communication and overdue Companies House filings; secondary-market liquidity for the sukuk is limited. Treat the firm as inactive and high-risk; do not deal with it.
This is Other.'s editorial assessment based on the information reviewed. It is not a recommendation.
Sources and methodology
- Last reviewed
- June 2026
- Sources
- FCA Warning List entry for Propiteer Capital PLC (20 March 2026, updated 8 May 2026), Propiteer Capital PLC Sukuk Programme Memorandum (Base Prospectus, FSC Gibraltar), Trustpilot (uk.trustpilot.com/review/propiteercapital.com), Companies House filings, investor complaint forums
- Methodology
- How we research platforms →
Editorial research, not financial advice. See the full disclaimer in the site footer. Are you the owner of Propiteer Capital or representing the company? To submit an addition, clarification or correction, get in touch or use our contact form.
Propiteer Capital vs other Real Estate platforms
| Propiteer Capital | Aprirose | Jura Capital | LendInvest | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Minimum | Not disclosed | By arrangement (Prof. only) | From $25,000 (Prof./HNW/Soph. only) | £5,000 |
| FCA status | Not FCA regulated | FCA authorised | Not FCA regulated | FCA authorised |
| Structure | Debt | Equity | Equity | Debt |
| Secondary market | No | No | No | No |
| Founded | 2020 | — | — | 2008 |
| Geography | UK & Ireland | UK, Europe | UK, International | UK |
Understanding private real estate investment, from property types and fund structures to performance metrics and access routes for individual investors.