Eureeca
Directly FCA-authorised cross-border equity crowdfunding platform (FRN 624555) founded in 2013 by Chris Thomas and Sam Quawasmi.
Other. does not receive payment when you visit a platform. Inclusion is not endorsement.
- £100
- Minimum investment
- Not disclosed
- AUM / raised
- 2013
- Launched
- Global
- Geography
- No
- Secondary market
- Equity
- Investment type
Eureeca in ten seconds
Structured fields recorded the same way for every platform in the directory, so they can be compared like for like.
- Asset classes
- Venture Capital
- Investment type
- Equity
- FCA authorised · Directly authorised (FRN 624555) · FCA Register
- Operator
- Eureeca Ltd · Co. no. 08828833
- Company status
- Active
- £100
- Not disclosed
- Founded
- 2013
- Geography
- Global
- No
- Operating status
- Active
- Last reviewed
- June 2026
- Website
- eureeca.com
What is Eureeca?
Eureeca Limited (FRN 624555) is an equity crowdfunding platform founded in 2013 by Chris Thomas and Sam Quawasmi. It is directly authorised and regulated by the UK Financial Conduct Authority to arrange investments and safeguard client money, operating under its own FCA licence rather than as an appointed representative.
Eureeca positions itself as a cross-border platform, with public materials referencing activity across 72 countries and a network of 45,000+ investors, and an advertised 82% funding success rate; these are platform-reported figures rather than independently audited metrics. The site carries the standard high-risk crowdfunding warning that investors should not invest unless prepared to lose all capital.
How does Eureeca work?
Eureeca lists live equity raises and facilitates investments by individual and institutional investors into growth-stage and pre-IPO private companies. Prospective investors register, review issuer documentation and pledge funds by card or bank transfer; Eureeca handles onboarding (KYC/AML) and share issuance for successful campaigns.
The platform's minimum investment is typically around £100/$100/€100 depending on offer currency. Services are explicitly not offered to US persons — a restriction that follows from past US enforcement action against a separate Cayman entity (see Red flags). Companies seeking to raise must apply and pass a screening process before listing.
What does Eureeca offer?
Core product: equity stakes in private growth-stage companies, with minimums from approximately £100. Public materials and third-party summaries reference a 7.25% success fee for issuers on funds raised, plus a reported application fee of around US$1,500 (partial refund if the campaign does not list), and a 7.25% fee on investor profits on sale. These fee mechanics should be verified against the current Terms of Business before transacting.
A secondary market has been referenced as planned but is not operational; investors should assume full illiquidity and the need to wait for an exit event (acquisition, IPO or buyback) to realise value. Aggregated, audited historical investor returns are not published.
Who is Eureeca for?
Aimed at experienced retail and institutional investors who understand the high-risk, illiquid nature of early-stage and growth-stage private equity and who can tolerate total loss of capital. The FCA-regulated status provides conduct and client-money safeguards but does not extend FSCS coverage to losses on the underlying private-company investments.
What stands out, and what to weigh against it
Direct FCA authorisation (FRN 624555) provides baseline conduct and safeguarding controls. The platform's stated multi-jurisdiction reach and large investor base can support primary fundraising for issuers.
Private-company equity is long-dated and illiquid with a high failure rate at the issuer level. There is no functioning secondary market and no aggregated, audited track record of realised investor returns, which materially limits portfolio-level performance assessment. Cross-border deals introduce variable regulatory protections depending on the issuer's jurisdiction.
This is Other.'s editorial assessment based on the information reviewed. It is not a recommendation.
Before you go further
Points we would verify against the platform's current documents rather than take from this page.
- Entity confusion
A separate Cayman Islands entity, Eureeca Capital SPC, was subject to a 2014 SEC order for offering securities to US persons and acting as an unregistered broker-dealer. That action was against the Cayman entity, not Eureeca Limited (the UK-regulated platform on the FCA register), but it remains relevant background on cross-jurisdiction compliance controls. Investors should also avoid confusion with unrelated lookalike domains such as "Eureeca.Net".
- Disputed status report
A June 2026 third-party "startup autopsy" article asserted Eureeca shut down in 2022. This conflicts with the live website, the FCA register and ongoing listed deals — treat as a disputed claim requiring further verification rather than confirmed fact.
- Promotional figures
Platform-reported metrics (success rates, investor counts, country coverage) are not independently audited. Any single-deal yield, IRR or testimonial figures are illustrative for that case only and must not be read as platform-wide or forward-looking performance.
Sources and methodology
- Last reviewed
- June 2026
- Sources
- eureeca.com (Homepage, FAQs, Contact), FCA Financial Services Register (FRN 624555), SEC 2014 enforcement order against Eureeca Capital SPC (Cayman entity)
- Methodology
- How we research platforms →
Editorial research, not financial advice. See the full disclaimer in the site footer. Are you the owner of Eureeca or representing the company? To submit an addition, clarification or correction, get in touch or use our contact form.
Visit the platform to review current opportunities and terms.
You will leave Other. Read the offer document and check the FCA register entry before investing.
Eureeca vs other Venture Capital platforms
| Eureeca | Prospedia Capital | Republic Europe (formerly Seedrs) | Crowdcube | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Minimum | £100 | N/A | £10 | £10 |
| FCA status | FCA authorised | Formerly FCA authorised | FCA authorised | FCA authorised |
| Structure | Equity | Equity | Equity, Convertibles | Equity |
| Secondary market | No | No | Yes | Yes |
| Founded | 2013 | 2020 | 2012 | 2011 |
| Geography | Global | UK | UK & Europe | UK & Europe |
- What is the minimum investment on Eureeca?
- Eureeca's minimum investment is £100.
- Is Eureeca regulated by the FCA?
- Yes. The FCA Register lists it as: Directly authorised (FRN 624555).
- Does Eureeca offer a secondary market?
- No, Eureeca does not currently offer a secondary market.