UK property investment platforms are the largest and most turbulent corner of the alternative finance market. The sector covers everything from peer-to-peer property lending (development finance, bridging, buy-to-let mortgages) to equity crowdfunding in individual buildings and fractional ownership structures. It has also produced the largest cluster of failures in UK alternative finance — Lendy, FundingSecure, The House Crowd, Yielders, Property Crowd and others have wound up or entered administration since 2019.
This directory covers every real-estate platform in Other.'s database as of July 2026 — active operators alongside the notable failures, because the failures are as much part of the market's shape as the survivors. Related reading: alternatives to CrowdProperty and alternatives to Kuflink.
How This List Was Built
Every platform in the table below is drawn from Other.'s UK alternative investment platform directory as of 2 July 2026. Entries are filtered on asset type and description keywords, then sorted with active platforms first and inactive or wound-up operators shown below with the reason. Inclusion is not endorsement, and absence is not a judgement — please verify each platform's current status directly and consult the FCA Register before committing capital.
The Complete List
| Platform | Founded | Focus | Minimum | FCA Status | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AltInvest UK | 2023 | Real Estate | £50,000 | FCA-Regulated | Active |
| Aprirose | — | Real Estate | By arrangement (Prof. only) | FCA-Regulated | Active |
| Barwood Capital | 2009 | Real Estate | £100,000+ | FCA-Regulated | Active |
| Blend Network | 2016 | Real Estate | £1,000 | FCA-Regulated | Active |
| Brickowner | 2015 | Real Estate | £2,500 | Deregistered | Active |
| Bricksave | 2015 | Real Estate | $1,000 | FCA-Registered (not authorised) | Active |
| Cahootz | 2023 | Real Estate | £5,500 | Deregistered | Active |
| CapitalRise | 2016 | Real Estate | £1,000 | FCA-Regulated | Active |
| CapitalStackers | 2016 | Real Estate | £2,500 | FCA-Regulated | Active |
| Crowd With Us | 2014 | Real Estate | £1 | Deregistered | Active |
| CrowdProperty | 2013 | Real Estate | £500 | FCA-Regulated | Active |
| Crowdstacker | 2015 | Private Debt, Real Estate | £100 | FCA-Regulated | Active |
| Bayuti | 2016 | Real Estate | £10,000 (CrowdToLive) | FCA-Regulated | Active |
| Downing | 1986 | Venture Capital, ESG / Impact, Private Debt, Real Estate | Varies by product | FCA-Regulated | Active |
| easyMoney | 2018 | Real Estate | £100 | FCA-Regulated | Active |
| Folk2Folk | 2013 | Private Debt, Real Estate | £20,000 | FCA-Regulated | Active |
| GetGround | 2020 | Real Estate | Varies | FCA-Regulated | Active |
| HNW Lending | 2014 | Private Debt, Real Estate | £5,000 (IFISA); £10,000 (cash) | FCA-Regulated | Active |
| Housemartin | 2014 | Real Estate | £1 | FCA-Regulated | Active |
| IFG.VC | 2022 | Venture Capital, Private Equity, Real Estate, Bonds | £1,500 | FCA-Regulated | Active |
| Invest & Fund | 2015 | Real Estate | £2,500 | FCA-Regulated | Active |
| Jura Capital | — | Private Equity, Real Estate, Luxury Assets | From $25,000 (Prof./HNW/Soph. only) | Not FCA Regulated | Active |
| JustUs | 2013 | Real Estate, Consumer Lending | £100 | FCA-Regulated | Active |
| Kuflink | 2011 | Real Estate | £500 | FCA-Regulated | Active |
| Landbay Partners | 2013 | Real Estate | Institutional only | FCA-Registered (not authorised) | Active |
| LandlordInvest | 2014 | Real Estate | £1,000 | FCA-Regulated | Active |
| LendInvest | 2008 | Real Estate | £5,000 | FCA-Regulated | Inactive — Institutional-only (no retail access) |
| Loanpad | 2018 | Real Estate | £10 (no stated platform minimum; IFISA transfers from £500) | FCA-Regulated | Active |
| London House Exchange | 2014 | Real Estate | £1 (shares) / £1,000 (debt & plans) | FCA-Regulated | Active |
| Monta Capital | 2020 | Real Estate | £25,000 | Deregistered | Active |
| Nester Platform | 2019 | Real Estate | £1,000 (unverified) | FCA-Regulated | Active |
| Octopus Investments | 2000 | Venture Capital, Private Equity, Real Estate, Private Debt | From £500–£3,000 (product-dependent) | FCA-Regulated | Active |
| Proplend | 2014 | Real Estate | £1,000 | FCA-Regulated | Active |
| Relendex | 2013 | Real Estate | £1,000 | FCA-Regulated | Active |
| Share Credit | 2016 | Real Estate, Private Debt | £10 | FCA-Regulated | Active |
| Simple Crowdfunding | 2013 | Real Estate | £100 | FCA-Regulated | Active |
| SoMo (South of Mortgages) | 2014 | Real Estate | £5,000 | FCA-Registered (not authorised) | Active |
| Sourced Capital | 2017 | Real Estate | £250 | FCA-Regulated | Active |
| Your VC (formerly Growthdeck) | 2016 | Venture Capital, Real Estate | £5,000 | FCA-Regulated | Active |
| A Piece of London | 2015 | Real Estate | N/A | Deregistered | Inactive |
| British Pearl | 2016 | Real Estate | £100 | FCA-Regulated | Inactive |
| Buildings Up | — | Real Estate | Not disclosed | Not FCA Regulated | Inactive — Wound Up |
| Crowdestates | 2015 | Real Estate | £100 | FCA-Regulated | Active |
| Crowdfolio | — | Real Estate | Unknown | Not FCA Regulated | Inactive |
| CrowdLords | 2016 | Real Estate | £1,000 | Deregistered | Inactive |
| Darksquare Capital | 2022 | Private Debt, Real Estate, ESG / Impact | £2,000 | Deregistered | Inactive |
| EstateGuru Marketplace | 0 | Real Estate | N/A | Deregistered | Inactive |
| FundingSecure | 2014 | Real Estate | N/A | FCA-Regulated | Inactive |
| FutureBricks | 2017 | Real Estate | £500 | Deregistered | Inactive |
| Growth Capital Ventures | 2015 | Venture Capital, Private Equity, Real Estate, Private Debt | £5,000 | FCA-Regulated | Inactive — Unknown |
| Homegrown | 2016 | Real Estate | Not disclosed | Deregistered | Inactive |
| JaeVee | 2015 | Real Estate | N/A | Deregistered | Inactive |
| Lendy | 2012 | Real Estate | N/A | FCA-Regulated | Inactive |
| Octopus Choice | 2016 | Real Estate | N/A | Deregistered | Inactive — Ceased Trading |
| Property Crowd | 2014 | Real Estate | £1,000 | Deregistered | Inactive |
| Property Moose | 2014 | Real Estate | N/A | Deregistered | Inactive |
| Property Pact | 0 | Real Estate | N/A | Deregistered | Inactive |
| Propiteer Capital | 2020 | Real Estate | Not disclosed | Not FCA Regulated | Inactive |
| Sancus Lending | 2013 | Real Estate, Private Debt | £100,000 | Deregistered | Inactive |
| Shadow Foundr | 2015 | Venture Capital, Real Estate, Private Debt | Deal-dependent | Deregistered | Inactive |
| Shojin | 2009 | Real Estate | £5,000 | FCA-Regulated | Inactive — Administration |
| Slice | — | Real Estate | Not disclosed | Not FCA Regulated | Inactive — Unknown |
| TAB Property | 2018 | Real Estate | £1,000 | FCA-Registered (not authorised) | Inactive — Deregistered |
| The House Crowd | 2012 | Real Estate | £1,000 | FCA-Regulated | Inactive |
| Wellesley & Co | 2013 | Real Estate | £100 | FCA-Regulated | Inactive |
| Yielders | 2015 | Real Estate | £100 | FCA-Regulated | Active |
What Investors Should Know
IFISA eligibility is the wrapper story. Most active peer-to-peer property lenders offer their loans inside an Innovative Finance ISA, which shields interest from income tax within the annual ISA allowance. That's the single largest structural advantage of P2P property lending over direct BTL.
Loan-to-value is the number that matters. Development and bridging loans at 60–65% LTV behave very differently from stretched-senior loans at 75%+. Read the platform's average LTV and default statistics before you read its headline yields.
Understand the exit mechanism. Some platforms offer a secondary market for early exit; others lock capital for the full loan term. In a downturn, secondary markets thin out fast — the 2019–2020 peer-to-peer wave demonstrated that emphatically.
Failures are a feature, not an outlier. More than 20 UK property platforms have wound up, entered administration, or been acquired since 2018. When comparing platforms, weight track record, capital adequacy and the operator's history at least as heavily as headline yield.
Frequently Asked Questions
Are P2P property loans covered by FSCS?
No. FSCS doesn't cover peer-to-peer loan capital or interest. It may cover client money held by an authorised platform in specific circumstances, but not the underlying loan investment. If the borrower defaults or the platform fails, recovery depends on the loan security and the administration process.
What's the difference between P2P property and REITs?
REITs are publicly-listed property companies traded on the LSE — daily liquid, professionally managed, taxed as property income. P2P property is direct lending against specific properties — illiquid, higher-yielding, and the credit risk is on individual loans.
Can I hold property platforms in an ISA?
Peer-to-peer property loans can be held in an Innovative Finance ISA (IFISA) where the platform offers one. Equity crowdfunding investments generally cannot be held in an ISA but may qualify for EIS or SEIS relief.
Disclaimer: This article compiles publicly-available platform information from Other.'s directory as of 2 July 2026. Figures for individual platforms — minimums, fees, FCA status, activity — change frequently and should be verified directly with the platform before you invest. Inclusion is not endorsement, and absence is not a judgement. All alternative investments carry risk, are typically illiquid, and are usually not covered by the FSCS. This article is research, not financial advice.
Weekly newsletter
The UK alternative investment market, weekly.
New listings, FCA status changes, and market moves — every week.